Psalm 86:11

Psalm 86

Teach me Your way, O Lord;
I will walk in Your truth;
Unite my heart to fear Your name. (NKJV)

yachad: to be united
Original Word: יָחַד
Part of Speech: Verb
Transliteration: yachad
Phonetic Spelling: (yaw-khad’)
Short Definition: united

“Grant me purity of heart” NLT

“give me an undivided heart” NIV

“let me wholeheartedly revere Your name” ISV

“Make me wholeheartedly committed to You!” NET

Focus my heart on fearing You” GWT

Make one my heart to fear Thy name.” JPS

Father, Oneness is what You have shown us in “Father, Son and Spirit” Oneness to You is the call … that they may be one just as We are one: I in them, and You in Me; that they may be made perfect in one” Father, unite my heart to fear Your name..“Show me, O Jehovah, Thy way, I walk in Thy truth, My heart doth rejoice to fear Thy name.”  Thank You for Your promise to keep me and never leave me. Father bless me to do the good work You planned in advance for me to do. May I bring You glory by Your power and For Your names sake and the sake of Your Glorious Son. In His Name I Pray Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

