February 6, 2016 – Isaiah 5

Isaiah 5:1-2

“Now will I sing to my wellbeloved a song of my beloved touching his vineyard. My wellbeloved hath a vineyard in a very fruitful hill:

And he fenced it, and gathered out the stones thereof, and planted it with the choicest vine, and built a tower in the midst of it, and also made a winepress therein: and he looked that it should bring forth grapes, and it brought forth wild grapes…”

Isaiah 5:13-14

” Therefore my people are gone into captivity, because they have no knowledge: and their honourable men are famished, and their multitude dried up with thirst.

Therefore hell hath enlarged herself, and opened her mouth without measure: and their glory, and their multitude, and their pomp, and he that rejoiceth, shall descend into it…”

Father,

Thank You and Praise You for Your Righteousness and Holiness. I am thankful that You do not leave sin unpunished. And I am thankful of the great sacrifice of the Lord Jesus who though He was sinless He became sin for me that I might become righteous-Your righteousness! Thank You and praise You for the Future Israel has.

You are Good.

Amen in Jesus Name

 

 

Leave a Reply

